Panasonic

Panasonic Energy India Co. Ltd.

G.I.D.C., Makarpura, P.B.No.: 719, Vadodara-390 010, Gujarat-India.

Phone: (0265) 2642661-62, 2638887, 2638888

Fax: (0265) 2638890, 2638892

ISO 9001: 2015 & ISO 14001: 2015 Certified Company

September 15, 2020

To,
Department of Corporate Services
The BSE Limited
Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers
Fort, Mumbai – 400 001

Scrip Code: 504093

Sub: Disclosure under Regulation 30 of SEBI (LODR) Regulations, 2015-Summary of Proceedings of the 48th Annual General Meeting held on September 15, 2020.

Dear Sir / Madam,

In compliance with Regulation 30 read with Part A of Schedule III of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, please find enclosed the summary of the proceedings of 48th Annual General Meeting of the Company held on Tuesday, September 15, 2020 at 10:00 a.m. through Video Conferencing (VC) / Other Audio Visual Means (OAVM).

We request you to take the same on record.

Thanking You,

For Panasonic Energy India Co. Ltd.

Susheela Maheshwari Company Secretary

Encl.: As above

CIN: L31400GJ1972PLC002091

Web site: www.panasonicenergyindia.in, Email: contact.pecin@in.panasonic.com

nergy In

adodara

Summary of Proceedings of the 48th Annual General Meeting

The 48th Annual General Meeting (the "AGM") of the Members of Panasonic Energy India Co. Ltd. (the "Company") was held on September 15, 2020 at 10:00 a.m. through Video Conferencing ("VC"), in compliance with the applicable provisions of the Companies Act, 2013, the General Circular No. 14/2020 dated April 08, 2020, General Circular No. 17/2020 dated April 13, 2020 and General Circular No. 20/2020 dated May 05, 2020 issued by the Ministry of Corporate Affairs ("MCA") and SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015. The meeting commenced at 10:00 a.m. and concluded at 10:38 a.m. (including time allowed for e-voting at AGM).

Total 47 Members including corporate representative attended the AGM through VC.

Directors present through Video Conference:

Mr. Tadasuke Hosoya Chairman & Managing Director

Mr. Mayur Swadia Independent Director; Chairman of Audit Committee &

Stakeholders Relationship Committee

Ms. Geeta Goradia Independent Director; Chairperson of CSR Committee

Mr. Atul Dalmia Independent Director; Chairperson of Nomination and

Remuneration Committee

Mr. Mikio Morikawa Non-Executive Director

In Attendance:

Mr. Anjan Shah Chief Financial Officer

Ms. Susheela Maheshwari Company Secretary

Mr. Jeyur Shah Statutory Auditors (M/s B S R & Associates LLP)

Mr. J.J. Gandhi Secretarial Auditors (J. J. Gandhi & Co.)

Mr. Manish Baxi Internal Auditors (M/s Talati & Talati LLP)

Mr. Vijay Bhatt Scrutinizer for e-voting

After welcoming the members, Mr. Tadasuke Hosoya, Chairman & Managing Director of the Company chaired the Meeting. The requisite quorum being present, the Chairman called the Meeting to order. The Chairman introduced the Directors, Key Managerial Personnel, representatives of the Auditors and scrutinizer for e-voting of the Company.

The Company Secretary briefed the Members on the advisory. The Notice convening the AGM, the Annual Accounts, Boards' Report were taken as read. Since there were no qualifications, observations or comments in the Auditors report, the same were also taken as read.

She further informed that the Register of Members, Register of Directors and Key Managerial Personnel and their shareholding, Register of Contracts or Arrangements in which the Directors are interested and other applicable documents as per the section 102 of Companies Act, 2013 were available for inspection of Members electronically.

adodar

Thereafter, the Chairman gave the overview of the performance of the Company for the Financial year 2019-20, its business activities and outlook for the future.

Following Businesses were transacted in the Meeting:

Sr. No.	Particulars	Type of Resolution
1	To consider and adopt the Financial Statements of the Company for the Financial year ended March 31, 2020 and the Reports of the Board of Directors and the Auditors thereon.	Ordinary Resolution
2.	To declare dividend on equity shares for the year ended March 31, 2020.	Ordinary Resolution
3.	To appoint a Director in place of Mr. Mikio Morikawa (DIN 02611904), who retires by rotation and being eligible, offers himself for reappointment.	Ordinary Resolution
4.	Ratification of Remuneration to Cost Auditor.	Ordinary Resolution
5.	Payment of commission to Non-Executive Directors of the Company.	Special Resolution
6.	Appointment of Mr. Tadasuke Hosoya as Chairman & Managing Director. (As Mr. Hosoya was interested in the above mentioned agenda item, Ms. Geeta Goradia chaired this particular agenda item.)	Special Resolution

The Chairman thereafter opened the session for 'Questions & Answers' for the Members who had registered themselves as the speakers to ask questions or express their views. The queries asked by the shareholder were regarding implications of BIS on Chinese market, percentage of Chinese battery before and after implementation of BIS, etc. The Chairman responded to the queries raised by the Members.

The Company Secretary further informed the Members that the Company had provided the remote e-voting facility to the Members (which started at IST 9:00 am on Saturday, September 12, 2020 and concluded at 5:00 p.m. on Monday, September 14, 2020) to cast their votes on all the resolutions set forth in the AGM Notice. Members, who were participating in the meeting and had not cast their votes through remote e-voting, were provided the opportunity to cast their votes through e-voting at the meeting.

She further informed that Mr. Vijay Bhatt, of Vijay Bhatt & Co. was appointed as the scrutinizer by the Board, to compile the results of remote e-voting as well as e-voting at the AGM and submit consolidated scrutinizer's report within the stipulated time. Scrutinizer's report along with e-voting result will be placed on the website of the Company within statutory time and will also be given to the Stock Exchange (BSE).

The meeting concluded with a vote of thanks to the Chairman at 10:38 a.m.

Thanking You,

For Panasonic Energy India Co. Ltd.

Susheela Maheshwari Company Secretary